Search
/media/1025929/resources-banner-960px-aug-16.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/

FCO Country Profile: www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice 

 

Culture and communications:

ICC – National Centre for Languages – Regional Language Network in your area: www.icc-languages.eu/member-organisations

Customs and regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs 

 

Useful Links Picture

Economic information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual property:

Intellectual Property Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en-GB

Export Control Organisation (ECO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

International Property Rights Index: www.internationalpropertyrightsindex.org/countries

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/Pages/Statistics.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: www.ons.gov.uk

 

Trade shows:

DIT Events Portal: www.events.trade.gov.uk

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: www.travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries  

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): www.cpni.gov.uk

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy 

Department for International Trade (DIT): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: exportbritain.org.uk

Exporting is GREAT: www.export.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm 

Open to Export: opentoexport.com

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): www.oecd.org

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/global-competitiveness-report-2014-2015

 

Indian websites:

Reserve Bank of India: www.rbi.org.in  

Ministry of Corporate Affairs: www.mca.gov.in

Directorate General of Foreign Trade: www.dgft.gov.in

Bureau of Indian Standards: www.bis.org.in

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India: www.ics.fssai.gov.in

Central Board of Excise and Custom: www.cbec.gov.in


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form