Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm 

FCDO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/india

 

Culture and communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs and regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 

Useful Links Picture

Economic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/search

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (UKEF): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/trade-data/

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/search/research-and-statistics?content_store_document_type=upcoming_statistics

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.great.gov.uk/ehome/index.php?eventid=200183029&

 

Travel advice:

FCDO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCDO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel Health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy 

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT E-Exporting Programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO): https://www.gov.uk/government
/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-development-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas Business Risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/en/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-report-2019/

 

India websites:

Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIC): http://www.cbic.gov.in/

Copyright Office, Government of India: http://copyright.gov.in/

Department of Consumer Affairs: https://consumeraffairs.nic.in/

Department of Heavy Industry: https://dhi.nic.in/ 

Department of Telecommunications: http://dot.gov.in/

Department of Water Resources: http://mowr.gov.in/

Directorate General of Foreign Trade (DGFT): https://www.dgft.gov.in/CP/

High Commission of India, London: https://www.hcilondon.gov.in/ 

Indian Bureau of Immigration: https://boi.gov.in/

India Meteorological Department: https://mausam.imd.gov.in/

Intellectual Property India: http://www.ipindia.nic.in/patents.htm

Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers’ Welfare: http://agriculture.gov.in/

Ministry of Coal: https://www.coal.nic.in/

Ministry of Commerce and Industry: https://commerce.gov.in/

Ministry of Corporate Affairs: http://www.mca.gov.in/

Ministry of Defence: https://mod.gov.in/

Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology: https://meity.gov.in/ 

Ministry of Finance: https://www.finmin.nic.in/

Ministry of Food Processing Industries: https://mofpi.nic.in/

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare: https://mohfw.gov.in/

Ministry of Home Affairs: https://mha.gov.in/ 

Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs: http://mohua.gov.in/

Ministry of Labour & Employment: https://labour.gov.in/

Ministry of Law & Justice: http://lawmin.gov.in/

Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises: https://msme.gov.in/

Ministry of New and Renewable Energy: https://mnre.gov.in/

Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas: http://petroleum.nic.in/

Ministry of Power: https://powermin.nic.in/ 

Ministry of Railways: http://www.indianrailways.gov.in/

Ministry of Road Transport and Highways: https://morth.nic.in/

Ministry of Rural Development: https://rural.nic.in/

Ministry of Science and Technology: https://dst.gov.in/

Ministry of Steel: https://steel.gov.in/

Ministry of Textiles: http://texmin.nic.in/

Ministry of Tourism: http://tourism.gov.in/

Ministry of Urban Development: http://mohua.gov.in/

Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports: https://yas.nic.in/

UK India Business Council (UKIBC): https://www.ukibc.com/


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form